Mens Tournament
2023 - 2024
2022 - 2023
2021 - 2022
2020 - 2021
2019 - 2020
Mens Tournament
2018 - 2019
Mens Tournament
2017 - 2018
Mens Tournament
2016 - 2017
Mens Tournament
2015 - 2016
Mens Tournament
2014 - 2015
Mens Tournament
2013 - 2014
Mens Tournament
2012 - 2013
Mens Tournament
2011 - 2012
Mens Tournament
2010 - 2011
Mens Tournament
2009 - 2010
Mens Tournament
2008 - 2009
Mens Tournament
2007 - 2008
Player Zone

Rules Regulations
The Police Invitation Shield Cricket Tournament in its 62nd year will be played on League basis as per the recommendation of the Cricket Improvement Committee, M.C.A., in which the following 12 teams approved by M.C.A. will participate.
Mumbai Police Host
M.C.A. Colts M.C.A.’s Representative
C.C.I. Traditional
Parsee Gymkhana Traditional
Islam Gymkhana Traditional
P.J. Hindu Gymkhana Traditional
Bombay Gymkhana Traditional
ORRA XI Sponsor’s XI
New Hind Sporting Club Winners of Purshottam Shield
Shivaji Park Gymkhana Winners of Comrade Shield
Parkophene Cricketers Winners of Talim Shield
M.I.G.C.C. Champion of Kanga League - 2008
1) 70 overs per side – including Semi finals. If side fielding first does not complete 70 overs in 280 minutes (4 hours and 40 minutes), the game will be extended till 70 overs are bowled, unless side is all out before and penalty of 8 runs per over bowled short shall be levied. The same will apply for the side fielding second, unless the result is obtained earlier and penalty runs shall be levied. However, limited over rules shall not be applicable. Side batting first can declare its innings.
2) Hours of play and intervals shall be as follows:
Saturdays :
2.00 p.m. to 3.30 p.m. 1st Session.
  3.30 p.m. to 3.45 p.m. Tea Interval.
  3.45 p.m. to 5.30 p.m. 2nd Session.
Sundays : 10.00 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. 1st Session.
  12.30 p.m. to 1.15 p.m. Lunch Interval.
  1.15 p.m. to 3.15 p.m. 2nd Session.
  3.15 p.m. to 3.35 p.m. Tea Interval.
  3.35 p.m. to 5.20 p.m. 3rd Session.
3) Finals will be of 3 days. 1st innings of each side of 90 overs and 2nd innings of each side will be of 40 overs. 2nd innings of 40 overs will be played on third day. If any fielding side fails to complete 90 overs in first innings in 6 hours, game will be extended till they are completed (unless all out earlier) and penalty of 8 runs per over bowled short will be levied. If any fielding side fails to bowl 40 overs of 2nd innings in 2 hours and 40 minutes, game will be extended till 40 overs are completed and penalty of slow over rate shall be levied (8 runs per over bowled short). Side batting first can forfeit its second innings of 40 overs.
4) Hours of play and intervals for the finals shall be as follows:
1st and 2nd day:
10.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon 1st Session.
  12.00 noon to 12.45 p.m. Lunch Interval.
  12.45 p.m. to 2.45 p.m. 2nd Session.
  2.45 p.m. to 3.05 p.m. Tea Interval.
  3.05 p.m. to 5.05 p.m. 3rd Session.
3rd day : 10.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon 1st Session.
  12.00 noon to 01.00 p.m. Lunch Interval.
  01.00 p.m. to 3.00 p.m. 2nd Session.
  3.00 p.m. to 3.20 p.m. Tea Interval.
  3.20 p.m. to 4.40 p.m. 3rd Session.
5) All the Matches are to be played as per the New Model Rules of the Mumbai Cricket Association.
6) Over Rate shall be calculated on 15 Overs per hour basis.
7) Penalty for slow over rate shall be as per the New Model Rules of Mumbai Cricket Association.
8) Umpires will be appointed by the Board of Umpires of Mumbai Cricket Association. In case Umpires do not turn- up, the clubs shall appoint their own Umpires for the start to be made in time. Umpires coming late can officiate only with the permission of both the captains.
9) Score sheets will be supplied by the Police Shield Organizing Committee & should be sent immediately to Police Gymkhana office, after the match is over duly filled.
10) The balls will be supplied by the Organizing Committee and the Teams will have to play with the balls supplied and make it a point to return the old balls immediately after the matches are over.
11) All the match expenses must be settled immediately after the match is over.
12) Any complaint/ protest in connection with a match shall not be considered unless it is received by the Organizing Committee of the Police Invitation Shield Cricket Tournament in writing within two days of the match.
13) Clubs/ Gymkhanas participating in the Tournament are requested to place their ground & amenities pertaining there to the disposal of the Organizing Committee.
14) In all matters of dispute, the decision of the Organizing Committee shall be final and binding.
15) The Prize Money for the Tournament will be as under:
Winners Rs. 50,000/-
Runners-up Rs. 25,000/-
Man of the Tournament Rs. 3,500/-
Best Batsman of the Final Rs. 2,000/-
Best Bowler of the Final Rs. 2,000/-
Best Batsman of the Tournament Rs. 2,500/-
Best Bowler of the Tournament Rs. 2,500/-
Best Fielder of the Final Rs. 2,000/-
  Rs. 89,500/-
16) For any clarification or Information during the Match, do not hesitate to contact Mr. Iqbal Shaikh on Mobile no. 98211 10930 or Mr. Niranjan Shah on Mobile no. 98201 99688 or Police Gymkhana on 2204 8485 or 2288 1718.
    Email this Page   |    
MCA Poll
Will India, win the Test Series against Bangladesh in India?
Can't Say